long eyelashes and summer days…

here is my latest edited/finished shoot. I had the privilege of shooting (again, violent) some family portraits for the second year in a row. I love being able to go back each year and see how their children have all grown. this all started when I photographed Jen and Marc’s wedding a couple of years ago. last year I did a session of their two beautiful twin daughters (check out my portraits on my website for these shots) with some of the most beautiful eyelashes I’ve ever seen – I guess it isn’t the boys that always get the long eyelashes after all!
as with the past couple of years, this shoot took place at the family cottage just outside of Mahone Bay, Nova Scotia. I find you can drive anywhere in this province and see beautiful landscapes and some breathtaking sunsets. I don’t think I could ever get sick of it all! the problem is keeping your eye on the road while you are so busy ooh-ing and aah-ing over the seascape!
~smile~

I brought along some 'attention getters' and this one was a hit! there is nothing like the someone else's toys!

I love her beautiful eyes.

About moongirl

Artist, Photographer
This entry was posted in Portraits and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment